Are You Afraid Of The Dog – The Cat Album [2012]

•December 4, 2012 • Leave a Comment

The Cat Album by Are You Afraid Of The Dog

1. Aquatic
2. Creek

3. Seven Years
4. My World
5. Where Is My Mind
6. Dippin
7. Chasing
8. Backstabbers
9. Barbarian
10. Philly
11. Max Payne
12. Eternal Downpour
13. Somebody
14. And I Told Them I Invented Nintendo
15. Lift It Up
16. Two Steps
17. Move

ThePlasmas – Taste My Power [2011]

•October 26, 2011 • Leave a Comment

Artist:The Plasmas
Album:Taste My Power
Genre:nes rock/nintendo metal/VGM
Myspace:The Plasmas

01. Metroidminator – Super Metroid (SNES)
02. Koopa Storm – Super Mario Bros 3 / Super Mario Bros 1 (NES)
03. Monsteralien Scum – Adventure Island 3 (NES)
04. Rekindle The Faith Of The People – Actraiser (SNES)
05. Ultratech’s Army – Killer Instinct Gold (N64)
06. Pirates Of The Crocoribean – Donkey Kong Country (SNES)
07. Fists Against Katanas – Final FIght (SNES)
08. May The Triforce Be With You – The Legend Of Zelda 2 (NES)
09. Dijinn Summon Words – Golden Sun (GBA)
10. To The King’s Throne – Super Mario World (SNES)
11. Fiends Of Fantasy
Final Fantasy 1 / Final Fantasy 2 / Final fantasy 4 (GBA)
12. For England – Goldeneye 007 (N64)
13. Morning Star Beam -Little Nemo: The Dream Master (NES)
14. False Prophet – Chrono Trigger (SNES)
15. Nightmare Over Dreamland – Kirby’s Adventure (NES)
16. Pokey Means Madness! – Earthbound (SNES)
17. Rock ‘N Toads
Battletoads In Battlemaniacs (SNES) / Battletoads (NES)
18. Face Me Little Trainer! – Pokemon Green (GB)
19. A Demonic Sign Of Evil – Doom (SNES)

Download Album

Mr. Spastic [Discography]

•October 26, 2011 • Leave a Comment

Uber l33t n00b br34k5
Mr. Spastic

This release is perfect for nerds, electronica fans, internet gurus and the average 8bit Joe. But, let it be known that it sounds like music hacking your eardrums on massive amounts of jolt cola. Don’t be fooled by the sounds of yesteryear, this is pure retro modern. Mr. Spastic will spas out your system and oscillate your hips to the funky clock ticks and digitized rhythms. Tres l33t!

01 Net
02 Ichi Ni San Cuatro
03 Spastic Break Fest
05 Uber l33t n00b br34k5



Claps and Leads
Mr. Spastic

“Claps and Leads” marks Mr. Spastic’s triumphant return to the 8bitpeoples catalogue; five deft exercises in virtuoso programming, balancing intricate technical skill with a warmly organic sound, all delivered in his signature bold-yet-delicate tech-soul style. Jazz, deep funk, disco, R&B, and full-on techno inflections collide and merge into an astonishing stylistic cocktail, all topped off with a shimmering pro-grade production sensibility. Dazzling artwork by Ui completes the package, sealing the deal on a certain future classic.

01 Sloppy
02 Funktify
03 Transpose
04 Whimper



Mr. Spastic

The third release at 8bitpeoples from Mr. Spastic named Lucid represents an album of works meant to express conscious and unconscious dreams. It is a departure from earlier works in style with the addition of vocal compositions. Rhythmically more downtempo, the release aims to appeal to the pensive dreamer. Sleep well.

01 Absolution
02 Bad Dream
03 Lucid
04 The Puppeteer
05 Daymare


Dolphins Are Gay Sharks – Out Of Here [2011]

•October 20, 2011 • 2 Comments

Dolphins Are Gay Sharks – Out Of Here [2011]

Genre: Trancecore/Hardcore
Country: Germany
Quality: 320 kbps

Dolphins Are Gay Sharks is a trancecore band from Chemnitz, Germany. Combining stomping hardcore with spheric trance and electro sounds, the band enthuses a broad audience during their energetic live shows.

1. Intro
2. This Makes You So Fast Nobody After
3. Tony Crow
4. Interlude
5. Face Your Fears
6. Walrus
7. Space Mosh

If you like: Attack Attack!, Abandon All Ships, Asking Alexandria, Enter Shikari, For The Fallen Dreams

Dr. Zilog – Endless Hallway (2010)

•September 22, 2011 • Leave a Comment

Here’s one of my fave 8-bit artists, Dr. Zilog. He does a lot of metal covers of 8-bit songs but his album Endless Hallway is a collection of original compositions in the style of chiptune death metal. To download the album click the image below or see the link. Also see his myspace and 8bc page for more releases of endorphins.

Endless Hallway Album Art

Also check out my blog at:

Bit.Trip Runner

•September 5, 2011 • Leave a Comment

Bit.Trip.  It’s just a series of rhythm based games for your PC, and Bit.Trip Runner(the most popular one) is on steam and you can usually pick it up for nothing during a sale if you are so inclined to pay for video games. Hearing the title makes me just want to watch Blade Runner. But what does this have to do with music? The soundtrack features the ever popular chiptune band Anamaguchi, who I’m sure you’re familiar with whether you know it or not. The rest of the tracks are also chiptunes, created by Gajin Games- the people behind the game.

Commander Video, the player character in Runner

You can download the OST here

The game actually looks quite beautiful (though i have never personally played it and cannot vouch for the gameplay…) and if you are so inclined visit the website for it here

Bloody Boy Blue

•August 25, 2011 • Leave a Comment

Hey, looks like I’m an author on this blog now. sweeeet.

I’d like to share with you a local musician from around where I live in Canada. He goes by the name of Bloody Boy Blue and he writes songs about his N64 and red haired women. He has played some live shows with a full band, but most of his recordings are just him and his keys.

Scott Kendall aka Bloody Boy Blue

You can download most of his stuff from his mediafire page which is linked below. He recently just took down his myspace and created a soundcloud page, which I will also link along with his facebook page which lets you know about his upcoming shows, if any of you readers ever happen to find yourself in the Great White North, eh?

Also check out my blog-